Mad Skillz, Innit?

Or for this of you who don’t speak Kiera-ese/Essex-ese: I’m rather clever, no?

This week, I have Done Stuff.

Me and Google/YouTube have stripped and resealed the bath, fixed a broken arm on the dishwasher, and serviced the tumble dryer. 

I love fixing stuff. I love figuring out how stuff works. I love making things better. I think it’s an extension of why I prefer drawing or craft to gaming; I have a compulsion to create stuff and to try and leave the world changed to how I found it…I dunno, I’ve had a three-day migraine, so I’m seeing smells in 4D and the universe is all whoa, trippy…

Anyway. My next project will be fixing the downstairs loo to stop it wobbling – and maybe rigging a small invisible electrical field to dissuade Youngest from peeing everywhere but in the pan.

2 thoughts on “Mad Skillz, Innit?

Leave a Reply

